Key People

Home » Key People

Methodist Circuits are arranged in sections. Each section is looked after by a Presbyter (Minister) who assumes pastoral responsibility for the people in each church under their care. The Superintendent Minister has oversight of the whole Circuit but may also have pastoral responsibility for a specific church as well. The governing of each Circuit is carried out by the Superintendent and their Ministerial colleagues as well as by a number of lay people appointed as Circuit Stewards

In the North Cheshire Circuit, the Superintendent is the Rev'd J Neil Stacey who also looks after Saltney and Bretton Methodist Churches just over the Welsh border. Rev'd Christine Dutton has responsibility for Wesley Methodist Church in Chester as well as looking after Saughall.
Rev'd Jo Brown looks after Oakmere, Rowton, Christleton, Mickle Trafford, Tarvin, Kelsall and
Bunbury with Tiverton churches. Rev'd David Bintliff is looking after Helsby, Kingsley Hurst and Kingsley Blakelees while Rev'd Alison Crookes looks after the Heath, Halton Trinity and Wicksten Drive churches in Runcorn. Deacon Tim Coleman also works in the Runcorn churches.
Frodsham and Norley churches are looked after by Rev'd Andrew Emison.
Hoole Methodist Church, Garden Lane Uniting Church and Caldy Valley Neighbourhood Church are looked after by Rev'd David Goodwin.
Also in the Circuit is Tarporley Baptist / Methodist Church looked after by Pastor Nic Willis and the Hallwood Ecumenical Parish, Runcorn which is looked after by the Vicar Rev Lisa MacInnes with Rev'd Ian Smith a URC Minister.

© 2019 - 2022 North Cheshire Circuit

encouraging faithful discipleship, worship and mission